Back to All Events

General Voting Day

There are 17 places you can vote in Saanich on October 20th! 

  • Campus View Elementary School, 3900 Gordon Head Road
  • Cedar Hill Middle School, 3910 Cedar Hill Road
  • Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, 3220 Cedar Hill Road
  • Cloverdale Traditional School, 3427 Quadra Street
  • Cordova Bay Elementary School, 5238 Cordova Bay Road
  • Doncaster Elementary School, 1525 Rowan Street
  • Frank Hobbs Elementary School, 3875 Haro Road
  • Glanford Middle School, 4140 Glanford Avenue
  • Gordon Head Recreation Centre, 4100 Lambrick Park Way
  • GR Pearkes Recreation Centre, 3100 Tillicum Road
  • Hillcrest Elementary School, 4421 Greentree Terrace
  • Lochside Elementary School, 1145 Royal Oak Drive
  • Prospect Lake Elementary School, 321 Prospect Lake Road
  • Reynolds Secondary School, 3963 Borden Street
  • Saanich Commonwealth Place, 4636 Elk Lake Drive
  • Spectrum Community School, 957 Burnside Road West (3751 Grange Road)
  • Victoria Alliance Church, 1792 Townley Street

Who can vote?

You can vote in the District of Saanich by-election if you live within the District of Saanich, or you are a non-resident property elector (you own property in Saanich but live elsewhere in BC).

To vote, you must:

  • be 18 years of age or older on general voting day, October 20th, 2018 
  • be a Canadian citizen;
  • have been a resident of BC for at least 6 months immediately before the day you register to vote;
  • have lived in Saanich, or have owned real property registered in your name in the District of Saanich, for at least 30 days immediately before the day you register to vote; and
  • not be disqualified under the Local Government Act or any other enactment from voting in an election or be otherwise disqualified by law.


Earlier Event: October 17
Advanced Voting Day at Uvic